Scotty B - The Digital Assassin

Scotty B - The Digital Assassin

Regular price $20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Scott Bobako (Scotty B) started producing at a young age, and was an integral part of Australian Hip Hop outfit “Blades Of Hades”, which included members such as Jane Tyrell (The Herd/Elefant Traks), Abbie Cornish (Dusk), DJ Skoob (DJ for The Tongue), Kid Lyrical and Wizla/MC Wizadry. Blades Of Hades were the first Australian Hip Hop outfit to play Glastonbury festival, and all members have continued to go on to great things. A new album is in formation with original 4 members (Kid, Wizla, Scotty B and Skoob) “The Digital Assassin” Under this moniker, Scotty B moved from straight Hip Hop to more electronic style of dark production, and travelled extensively playing throughout Asia and the USA.

This album consists of production solely by Scotty B with guest DJs, MCs and singers, and is a culmination of tracks previously released on other albums, with the majority being new. Guests include Defwish and Thavy from the almighty Def Wish Cast, Ching Rock fromm The Arsonists (NYC), Dialect, Optamus from Downsyde, Ceschi (LA), Natty (UK), even Kid Lyrical and DJ Skoob from Blades Of Hades, and more. The dark feel for the album, and raw sounds of the 90’s and current Hip Hop drove the sounds and direction of the final product.


1. Intro
2. Dengar The Great w/Defwish & DJ KWorks
3. World Changing w/Natty
4. Assassins Of Sound w/Ching Rock, Dialect, Optamus and DJ Skoob
5. Return To Consciousness w/Kadyelle & Brooke Taylor
6. Hip Hop w/Crayzefingaz
7. Calm B4 The Storm w/Ching Rock & Crayzefingaz
8. Shadows w/Thavy
9. Just When You Thought w/Illergic
10. Hobby Rock w/Ching Rock
11. Before We Sleep w/Ceschi
12. The Trenches w/Kid Lyrical & Heavy Hands
13. BBOY

released July 10, 2017

Only 150 available

Artwork by Dr Dboe/808 Creative.
All tracks produced, mixed and mastered by Scotty B, except:
"Dengar The Great" - mixed by DJ Kworks, mastered by Sameer
"Just When You Thought" - mixed by DJ Kworks