Lootpack - Soundpieces: Da Antidote (3xLp)

Lootpack - Soundpieces: Da Antidote (3xLp)

Regular price $65.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Though they were together since high school, the Lootpack - Madlib, Wildchild and DJ Romes - first made their presence known in 1994 when the group’s beat conductor, Madlib, produced “Mary Jane,” a Tha Alkaholiks 12”. Later that year, Lootpack’s lyrical skills were heard on the song “Turn The Party Out” on the Alkaholiks’ debut LP “21 And Over,” and “WLIX” from the Liks’ second LP.

The positive feedback from these collaborations led to the Lootpack’s own EP “Ill Psych Move” on Crate Digger’s Palace Records in 1996, a venture funded by Madlib’s father, soul-crooner Otis Jackson, Sr.

It was through this poorly-distributed 12” that the group caught the attention of Stones Throw Records’ founder Peanut Butter Wolf, who heard the record on college radio and hunted the group down. The group eventually signed for Stones Throw, paving the way for the release of 1999’s “Soundpieces: Da Antidote”.

Now, back in its original 3LP form, we have included a download card and bonus 7” record with an unreleased track.


Side A:

A1 Da Antidote
A2 Questions
A3 Long Awaited Featuring: Dilated Peoples
A4 B-Boy Theme
A5 Whenimondamic

Side B:

B1 The Anthem
B2 Level Zero Featuring: Medaphoar & Oh No
B3 Crate Diggin'
B4 Law Of Physics

Side C:

C1 Frenz Vs. Endz Featuring: Kazi
C2 Interview With Kurt
C3 Speaker Smashin'
C4 New Year's Resolution

Side D:

D1 Answers Featuring: Quasimoto
D2 Likwit Fusion Featuring: Defari & Tha Alkaholiks
D3 Hityawitdat

Side E:

E1 Verbal Experiments Featuring: Godz Gift
E2 Stylewild
E3 Weededed
E4 20 Questions Featuring: Quasimoto
E5 Break Dat Party Featuring: Declaime

Side F:

F1 Wanna Test Featuring: Medaphoar
F2 Episodes Featuring: Declaime, Godz Gift, Kazi, Medaphoar & Oh No
F3 Outro

Bonus 7"

A The Anthem (Madlib Remix) (Vocal)
B The Anthem (Madlib Remix) (Instrumental)